About ACEA

ACEA breaking ground
Together, we are building a better Atlantic County

The Atlantic County Economic Alliance is a private sector directed, nonprofit economic development corporation that was established for business attraction, retention, and marketing efforts in Atlantic County.


The mission of the Atlantic County Economic Alliance is to drive economic growth and cultivate economic diversity in Atlantic County through the execution of the Atlantic County Economic Development Strategy and Action Plan developed in 2015 by AngelouEconomics, a nationally recognized independent consultant from Austin, Texas.

Our Core Focus


Building a robust business retention program


Marketing competitive assets to drive industry diversification


Relationship building to attract new companies


Creating partnerships to recruit, retain and promote
a qualified workforce

Our Ancillary Focus

  • Partnering with realtors to develop and maintain an online database of commercial and industrial properties
  • Assisting businesses in relocation with information and site selection
  • Creating a coordinated campaign to promote the county as a location to expand food-related businesses
  • Collecting data and sponsoring research and reports related to trends and opportunities in the county

Strategic Goals

To raise the profile of Atlantic County as the place to do business,
we are empowering regional economic development, driving industry diversification, improving delivery of economic development services, and rethinking destination attraction.

  • Board of Trustees

  • Brett Matik, Chairwoman - President, Harrison Beverage
  • Michael Viscount, Vice Chairman - Fox Rothschild
  • Rick Dovey, Treasurer - President, Atlantic County Utilities Authority
  • Joseph Ingemi, Secretary - Principal Consultant, Pinarus Technologies
  • Leo Schoffer, Chairman Emeritus - Managing Partner, Schoffer Enterprises
  • ACEA Board of Trustees
  • Kenneth J. Calemmo, Jr. - Cooper Levenson
  • Dr. Barbara Gaba - Atlantic Cape Community College
  • Linda Gilmore - Atlantic County Government
  • Lori Herndon - AtlantiCare
  • Dr. Harvey Kesselman -Stockton University
  • Carlo Losco   - Balsley-Losco
  • Vincent Maione - ├śrsted
  • Vito Pantilione - Parke Bank
  • Rick Ricciardi - Marathon Engineering
  • John Runfolo - Greater Hammonton Chamber of Commerce
  • David Zappariello -SJTA
  • Mitch Zitomer - Greater AC Chamber of Commerce